Ally Daca - Lindenwood University - Belleville

Lauren Daffenberg - Hillsdale College

Sadie Jurkovic - DePauw University

Mia Lakstigala - University of Pennsylvania

Caylin Rufus - Upper Iowa University

Mya Shannon - Depauw University 

Antwainette Walker - University of Arkansas Little Rock


Sam Bloom - Lake Forest College/North Park University

Katie Jaseckas - Truman State University

Mia Mazza - Holy Cross

Jasmine Mitchell - Indiana Wesleyan University

Kylie Modaff - North Central College

Katie Nolan - Seton Hill University

Lizzie Olsem - UW-Stout

Kendal Schramek - Saginaw Valley State


Shea Bayram - St. John Fisher
Taylor Drozdowski - Augustana College
Grey Hayes - Columbia College
Jordan Heberg - McKendree University
Sydney Kopp - DePauw University
Gina Offerman - Elmhurst College
Liz Satter - University of Pennsylvania
Hannah Swarm - DePauw University


Daniela Boricich - Elmhurst College
Katie Claussner - Washington University - St. Louis
Emily Eshoo - Bradley/University of Tampa
Micala Giammarino - Carthage College
Maddy Johnson - Drake University
Alyssa Jurges - Lewis/Winona State
Ivana Markovic - St. Francis Joliet 
Janie McCloughan - Southern Indiana/St. Xavier University
Cece Rapp - Lindenwood University
Emily Schramek- Northern Michigan University
Juliette Vainisi — U Wisconsin Whitewater


Erin Bayram - Boston University
Lauren Deveikis- Lawrence University
Niki Lazar-University of Wisconsin Whitewater
Clarisa Martinez - UW Parkside
Kelsey Nelson - John Wood Community College
Marissa Panko - Northwestern (softball)
Malia Smith- University of Wisconsin Whitewater
Najee Smith- Western Michigan University
Lauren Stanich - Loras College


Jamie Cuny - U of I Springfield/North Central College
Carlie Corrigan - SIU - Carbondale
Christen Prasse - Nova Southeastern University
Cate Soane - Loyola Univ. of Chicago
Rachel Ruzevich - Quincy University
Victoria Trowbridge - U of Nebraska Omaha/Fort Lewis University


Ashley Clemmons - North Park University
Emma Donahue - Drake University
Paige Harmon - Western Illinois Univ.
Erica Jordan - Roosevelt University
Sarah Lang - College of DuPage
Tami Morice - Kishwaukee Jr. College/
Missouri Southern State University
Melissa Niggins - College of DuPage
Sidney Prasse - St. Xavier Univ.
Kelcie Rombach - St. Bonaventure Univ.
Becky Williford - Roosevelt Univ.


Danielle Canulli - Lake Forest College
Stephanie Furr - Univ. of Wisc. Parkside
Emma Ondik - DePauw University


DD Buttgereit - College of DuPage
Kelsey Stone - North Central College





The Illinois Rockets are proud to announce that Sadie Jurkovic (Naperville North
HS, 2018) has committed to play her collegiate basketball for Coach Kris Huffman
and the DePauw University Tigers.

Sadie, a 6’4” forward/center, had an excellent summer AAU season playing on the 17U Red Rockets squad.  She received significant interest from several DI and DII colleges, but the academics and historical “top ten in the nation” women’s basketball program led her to Greencastle, IN and DePauw University.

“Sadie’s progress and improvement during the four years she played in our Rockets program was impressive to watch,” commented Drew Ondik, head coach of the Rockets 17 Red squad.  “She developed an excellent perimeter jump shot, makes a very high percentage of her free throws, and her presence around the rim both on the offensive and defensive ends makes her a force to reckon with.”

Sadie left her mark on the girls’ basketball program at Naperville North, having earned all-conference honors her sophomore, junior and senior years.  She made all-city of Naperville two years and she was named to the All-Tournament Team in the Warhawk Tourney.  Additionally, she was named to the All-Academic Team in the Dupage Valley Conference.

The Illinois Rockets congratulate Sadie and her parents, Vickie and Walter, on her commitment to DePauw University.


The Illinois Rockets are proud to announce that Mya Shannon (Morris Community HS, 2018) has committed to play her collegiate basketball for Coach Kris Huffman and the DePauw University Tigers. 

Mya, a 5’7” combo guard, has been in the Rockets program for 2 years.  Coach Drew Ondik was at a high school game watching a Rockets player when a quick, crafty, smart, tough, highly-skilled redhead caught his eye.

“The first thing I think of when I think of Mya is the word toughness.  She has an incredible motor and a “give 100% on both ends” mentality,” commented Drew Ondik, head coach of the Rockets 17 Red squad.  “She was a stat-sheet stuffer for us all summer.  For her size, she is a phenomenal rebounder.  Defensively, her quick hands and feet produced almost 3 steals per game.  She shot 41% from the 3-point line and her dribble penetration skills got her to the FT line over 5 times per game.”

Mya has rewritten the record books at Morris Community HS, having earned all-conference honors all four years (1st team junior and senior years).  She has scored 1489 career points (and counting) and is averaging 20 points per game her senior year (after scoring 545 points her junior year – 22 ppg – a school record). She is also leaving Morris as the All-time leader in points scored.

The Illinois Rockets congratulate Mya and her Dad, Wes, on her commitment to DePauw University.

Ally Daca - Commits to Lindenwood University – Belleville


Ally Daca (Glenbard South High School, 2018) has verbally committed to continue her academic and basketball career at Lindenwood University - Belleville, Illinois.

Ally has been a player for the Illinois Rockets for four years and she played an integral part in the success of our 17 White team this spring/summer.  Ally’s size, versatility, along with her ability to stretch the floor and make the three-point shot as a 6’1 forward immediately caught the attention of Head Coach Jeff Reis as a player that would fit their system and allow her to thrive and add to their team’s success.   

 After Ally’s visit to the university this fall, she immediately fell in love with their college atmosphere, coaches, and players and decided this was a place she could call home for the next four years.

The Illinois Rockets congratulate Ally on this well-deserved achievement, and wish her much success in her senior year of high school and her collegiate career! We look forward to cheering you on as a fellow Lynx!

Antwainette Walker Signs with the University of Arkansas Little Rock



Antwainette Walker (St. Francis High School, 2018) signed her National Letter of Intent on November 10th to play her collegiate basketball for Coach Joe Foley and the University of Arkansas Little Rock Little Trojans.

Having played for the Illinois Rockets since 5th grade, Antwainette received over 20 offers to play Division I basketball over the last two summers before finally choosing UALR.

Assistant Coach Steve Wiedower of UARL says of Antwainette, “her speed, athleticism and intelligence fit our style of play, as we like to pressure the ball all 94 feet and get out and run in transition after steals and rebounds.  Antwainette is a difference maker and we’re thrilled to get her.”

The Illinois Rockets program congratulates Antwainette on her special achievement, and we wish her the very best in her senior year of high school ball and her collegiate career at Arkansas Little Rock.

Lauren Daffenberg Signs Her NLI to Play For Hillsdale College